Entre

Although I have struggled with depression and anxiety since a child, the past 12-18 months have marked a steep descent into a very deep depression, substance abuse and culminating in a suicide attempt/ hospital stay. As am now in recovery and trying to lead a Normal life again, I decided that writing this blog would be a healthy way to process some of said issues and, hopefully, myself and others with similar issues might find a bit of community.

I have no idea what exactly this will grow into–I’m guessing mostly short stories and simple diary writings. All I’m sure about at the moment, is that I need a place to turn to whenever I need to get some of these things off of my chest. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

